Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Sebastian Klinger & Milana Chernyavska A French Recital OC 856 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 July 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 856
Release date10/10/2012
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Debussy, Claude
  • Dutilleux, Henri
  • Franck, César

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      A French Recital

      Claude Debussy: Sonata for Violoncello and Piano
      Henri Dutilleux: Trois strophes sur le nom de Sacher, for Cello solo
      César Franck: Violin Sonata in A Major, arranged for Cello and Piano
      Claude Debussy: Scherzo, 1882, for Cello and Piano

      Sebastian Klinger, violoncello
      Milana Chernyavska, piano

      The cellist Sebastian Klinger is considered one of the outstanding young soloists and chamber musicians of his generation. Praised by the international press, he is renowned for his warm tone and for his intensity of expression ? as well as for his flawless technique and highest level of musicality.
      Sebastian Klinger performs internationally as a soloist with orchestras such as the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Orchestra of the Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rome and the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra under conductors such as Mariss Jansons, Christoph Poppen, Michael Sanderling and Heinrich Schiff.
      For his second recital on OehmsClassics he has completely dedicated himself to French literature and found an outstanding partner in Milana Chernyavska. The recording was made in June 2011 at the famous Reitstadel in Neumarkt in Oberpfalz (Upper Palatinate), Germany.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        Sonata for Cello and Piano
        • 1.Prologue04:18
        • 2.Sérenade03:36
        • 3.Finale03:43
      • Henri Dutilleux (*1916)
        Trois Strophes Sur le Nom de Sacher, For Cello Solo
        • 4.Un poco indeciso03:40
        • 5.Andante sostenuto03:04
        • 6.Vivace03:11
      • César Franck (1822-1890)
        Violin Sonata in A Major, Arranged For Cello and Piano
        • 7.Allegretto ben moderato06:21
        • 8.Allegro08:12
        • 9.Recitativo-Fantasia. Ben moderato07:38
        • 10.Allegretto poco mosso06:09
      • Claude Debussy
        • 11.Scherzo (1882)
          For Cello and Piano
      • Total:54:18