Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Tatjana Ruhland & Oliver Triendl La Flûte à L’École De Paris OC 494 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 25 July 2024 Price: 15.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 494
Release date23/08/2023
  • Oliver Triendl: Klavier
  • Tatjana Ruhland: Flöte
  • Beck, Conrad
  • Harsányi, Tibor
  • Martinu, Bohuslav
  • Mihalovici, Marcel
  • Tansman, Alexandre
  • Tscherepnin, Alexander

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      After the signal event that was World War I, gifted young composers trooped into the French metropolis full of hope. In 1925, the publisher Michel Dillard coined the term L’École de Paris (‘The Paris School’) in reference to the foreign composers then living in Paris, principally the Hungarian Tibor Harsányi (1898–1954), Poland’s Alexandre Tansman (1897–1986), Bohuslav Martinu from Czechoslovakia (1890–1959), Russia’s Alexander Tcherepnin (1899–1977), and the Romanian Marcel Mihalovici (1898–1985), all of whose works he specialised in disseminating.

      These composers came to Paris from Eastern Europe and all, with the exception of Martinu [and Swiss composer Conrad Beck (1901–1989)], died there. All five initially addressed the difficult task of translating their countries’ folk music idioms into standard musical notation.

      Several works on this programme are heard in their world premiere recordings.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Miroir des Songes (quasi una sonata) op. 112 (1982)
      • 2.Melodie
      • 3.Trois Pièces (1930)
      • 4.Studie
      • 5.Sonatine (1959/60)
      • 6.Sonata for flute, H. 306 (1945)
      • 7.Sonatine (1925)