Klassik  Soloinstrument  Orgel
Hansjörg Albrecht Richard Wagner: Siegfried - Idyll OC 1874 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 09 October 2023 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1874
Release date18/10/2019
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Wagner, Richard

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Richard Wagner (1813–1883)

      Eine Fantasie-Sinfonie

      Hansjörg Albrecht, organ

      Organist Hansjörg Albrecht and his sound engineer Martin Fischer have collaborated again on a set of new Richard Wagner organ transcriptions. This time Albrecht plays the celebrated Woehl organ in the Herz-Jesu-Kirche in Munich.
      The transcriptions are by the young composer Axel Langmann, and by Edwin Henry Lemare. The Overtures to Die Feen and Das Liebesverbot are heard in world premiere recordings.
      Hansjörg Albrecht has released more than 20 albums on OehmsClassics, both as conductor and organist. They include the complete recording of Walter Braunfels’ orchestral songs, which received many positive comments from the international media; and Richard Wagner’s Ring ohne Worte in the orchestral version by Lorin Maazel, which was nominated for the German Record Critics’ Prize. Hansjörg Albrecht was also nominated for a GRAMMY award in 2013 in the category Best Classical Instrumental Solo for his organ recording of Gustav Holst’s The Planets.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Eine Fantasie-Sinfonie
        • 1.Ouvertüre zu Die Feen (Orgelfassung: Axel Langmann) *13:37
        • 2.Vorspiel zu Lohengrin (Orgelfassung: Edwin Henry Lemare)08:26
        • 3.Ouvertüre zu Das Liebesverbot (Orgelfassung: Axel Langmann) *11:07
        • 4.Vorspiel zu Rienzi (Orgelfassung: Edwin Henry Lemare)13:43
      • 5.Siegfried-Idyll (Orgelfassung: Edwin Henry Lemare)22:31
      • Bonus-Titel
        • 6.Bonus Titel: Lied an den Abendstern aus Tannhäuser (Orgelfassung: Edwin Henry Lemare)04:13
      • Total:01:13:37