Klassik  Operette
Michael Hofstetter & Chor des Stadttheaters Gießen & Philharmonisches Orchester Gießen Emerich Kálmán: Ein Herbstmanöver OC 977 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 20 June 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 977
Release date08/03/2019
  • Chor und Extrachor des Stadttheaters Gießen:
  • Christiane Boesiger: Baronin Riza von Marbach
  • Clemens Kerschbaumer: Marosi, Freiwilliger bei den Husaren
  • Grga Peroš: Oberleutnant von Lörenthy, bei den Husaren
  • Harald Pfeiffer: Feldmarschallleutnant von Lohonnay
  • Hofstetter, Michael: Musikalische Leitung
  • Marie Seidler: Treszka, seine Tochter
  • Philharmonisches Orchester Gießen:
  • Rainer Domke: Bence, Großknecht
  • Rainer Hustedt: Kurt, Gutsverwalter
  • Tomi Wendt: Wallerstein, Reserve-Kadett-Feldwebel
  • Kálmán, Emmerich

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      EMMERICH KÁLMÁN (1882–1953)


      Feldmarschallleutnant von Lohonnay – Harald Pfeiffer
      Treszka, seine Tochter – Marie Seidler
      Baronin Riza von Marbach – Christiane Boesiger
      Oberleutnant von Lörenthy, bei den Husaren – Grga Peroš
      Wallerstein, Reserve-Kadett-Feldwebel – Tomi Wendt
      Marosi, Freiwilliger bei den Husaren – Clemens Kerschbaumer
      Kurt, Gutsverwalter – Rainer Hustedt
      Bence, Großknecht – Rainer Domke

      Chor und Extrachor des Stadttheaters Gießen
      Philharmonisches Orchester Gießen
      Musikalische Leitung: Michael Hofstetter

      It is said about the Hungarian mentality that they dance and cry at the same time and celebrate when they have problems. Of course, this is a cliché, but hits the nail on the head in the context of the fin de siècle and the operetta itself. Kálmán confronts Viennese Classicism with the rather rustic czárdás. This way, he gave new inspiration to the genre. Moreover, the Hungarian soul is evoked by sentimentality and melancholic dreaminess. Michael Hofstetter, who brings the almost forgotten operetta to a new, livelier life, acts as the trustee of these magnificent qualities.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Ouvertüre05:34
      • 2.Entrée Riza03:14
      • 3.Marschlied Marosi03:57
      • 4.Lied des Lörenthy05:55
      • 5.Entréelied Wallerstein03:16
      • 6.Melodram und Soldatenlieder04:29
      • 7.Seh ich dich strahlen / Denkst du daran10:07
      • 8.Tanz mit Gesang / Quadrille02:23
      • 9.Entréelied Marosi03:26
      • 10.Pumper-Duett *03:00
      • 11.Tanz-Duett Frauenherzen03:47
      • 12.Serenade02:23
      • 13.Kusslied03:16
      • 14.Couplet Wallerstein02:27
      • 15.Walzer-Ensemble01:53
      • 16.Himmel Herrgott02:33
      • 17.Lied und Tanz des Lörenthy #03:27
      • 18.Zauber der Liebe04:38
      • 19.Duett Riza und Lörenthy03:54
      • 20.Terzett Gott im Himmel *03:41
      • 21.Schlussgesang mit Lied für Bence #02:18
      • Total:01:19:38