Klassik  Chor/Lied
Roman Trekel & Oliver Pohl Franz Schubert: Schwanengesangt OC 463 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 19 June 2024 Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 463
Release date01/09/2017
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Schubert, Franz

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      FRANZ SCHUBERT (1797–1828)


      Roman Trekel, baritone
      Oliver Pohl, piano

      After Die Winterreise (Winter Journey) and Die schöne Müllerin (The Fair Maid of the Mill), Roman Trekel has selected Schwanengesang (Swan Song) for his latest Lied- CD available from OehmsClassics. He interprets well-known titles from this cycle, such as Kriegers Ahnung (Warrior’s Foreboding), Liebesbotschaft (Love’s Message) and the famous Ständchen (Serenade) with intelligence as well as a mature, warm voice. His regular piano partner, Oliver Pohl, accompanies him with sensitivity, at times with vigour as well.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
        • 1.Schwanengesang op. 23 Nr. 302:34
        • 2.An den Mond03:03
        • 3.Der Wanderer an den Mond .02:48
        • 4.Totengräbers Heimweh .06:04
        • 5.Meeres Stille02:17
        • 6.Das Fischermädchen02:08
        • 7.Am Meer03:36
        • 8.Die Stadt02:57
        • 9.Der Doppelgänger04:20
        • 10.Ihr Bild02:51
        • 11.Der Atlas02:05
        • 12.Liebesbotschaft03:21
        • 13.Kriegers Ahnung05:18
        • 14.Frühlingssehnsucht03:24
        • 15.Ständchen04:04
        • 16.Aufenthalt02:58
        • 17.Herbst03:12
        • 18.In der Ferne05:40
        • 19.Abschied04:27
        • 20.Die Taubenpost04:08
      • Total:01:11:15