Klassik  Chor/Lied
Elisabet Strid Beethoven & Wagner: Leuchtende Liebe OC 1882 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 July 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1882
Release date27/06/2017
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van
  • Wagner, Richard

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Solo CD of the New Leipzig Salome: Wagner & Beethoven with Elisabet Strid

      Arias and Scenes from:
      Fidelio, Die Feen, Der fliegende Holländer, Tannhäuser, Lohengrin, Tristan und Isolde, The Valkyrie (Sieglinde), Siegfried

      Elisabet Strid, soprano
      Bulgarian National Radio Symphony Orchestra
      Ivan Anguelov, conductor

      Elisabet Strid began her international career in 2010 at the Norwegian National Opera in Oslo as Elisabeth in Tannhäuser. Since then her career has skyrocketed, and she is a frequently invited guest at all the world’s great opera houses.
      In 2017 the artist made her debut in France as Senta in The Flying Dutchman at the Opéra de Lille, and as Salome at the Leipzig Opera. She also sang the role of Senta at the Cape Town Opera, and of Sieglinde in The Valkyrie at the Chicago Lyric Ope-ra. Future engagements will include interpretations of the roles of Brünnhilde, Salo-me and Elisabeth at the Leipzig Opera, Senta at the Wagner Days in Budapest and Sieglinde at the Rhine Opera in Düsseldorf-Duisburg. Her debut as Marietta in Die tote Stadt (The Dead City) is planned for the Helsinki National Opera.
      The present recording is therefore a magnificent visiting card of a great artist at the peak of her abilities.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
        • 1.Abscheulicher! Wo eilst du hin? Komm, Hoffnung, lass den letzten Stern (Leonore)07:18
      • Richard Wagner (1813–1883)
        Die Feen
        • 2.Wie muss ich doch beklagen (Ada)05:39
      • Der fliegende Holländer
        • 3.Johohohe! – Ballade (Senta)07:34
      • Tannhäuser
        • 4.Dich, teure Halle (Elisabeth)03:38
        • 5.Allmächt’ge Jungfrau (Elisabeth)05:10
      • Lohengrin
        • 6.Einsam in trüben Tagen (Elsa).04:54
      • Tristan und Isolde
        • 7.Mild und leise (Isolde)07:15
      • Die Walküre
        • 8.Schläfst du, Gast? Der Männer Sippe (Sieglinde)05:19
        • 9.Du bist der Lenz (Sieglinde)02:13
      • Siegfried
        • 10.Ewig war ich (Brünnhilde)04:46
      • Total:53:46