Klassik  Soloinstrument  Klavier
William Youn Plays Mozart Sonatas Vol. 4 OC 1856 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 July 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1856
Release date03/10/2016
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791)

      Piano Sonatas

      No.3 in B-flat major, K. 281
      No.5 in G major, K. 283
      No.13 in B-flat major, K. 333
      No.18 in D major K. 576 (Hunt Sonata)

      William Youn, piano

      “It has long been known that William Youn has joined the ranks of the world’s leading Mozart and Chopin interpre-ters. The complete recording of the Mozart piano sona-tas, made for the Oehms label by the South Korean pia-nist based in Munich, is already setting new standards of excellence in their interpretation on the modern grand piano.”
      Hardly anything more can be added to this verdict by Marco Frei in the Neue Zürcher Zeitung of 6 May 2016 – except perhaps that this is a fantastic fourth issue and the recordings for Volume 5 are scheduled to be made in Munich this coming December.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Klaviersonate B-Dur, KV 281
        • 1.I. Allegro06:17
        • 2.II. Andante amoroso06:32
        • 3.III. Rondo (allegro)04:36
      • Klaviersonate G-Dur, KV 283
        • 4.I. Allegro05:46
        • 5.II. Andante05:50
        • 6.III. Presto06:07
      • Klaviersonate B-Dur, KV 333
        • 7.I. Allegro10:41
        • 8.II. Andante cantabile10:57
        • 9.III. Allegretto grazioso06:38
      • Klaviersonate D-Dur, KV 576
        • 10.I. Allegro05:25
        • 11.II. Adagio05:15
        • 12.III. Allegretto04:21
      • Total:01:18:25