Klassik  Sinfonische Musik
Markus Stenz & Gürzenich-Orchester Köln Hans Werner Henze: Symphony Nr. 7 - Sieben Boleros | L'Heure Bleue OC 446 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 23 August 2022 Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 446
Release date01/04/2016
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Henze, Hans Werner

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Hans Werner Henze (1926-2012)

      Symphony No. 7 · L’heure bleue · 7 Boleros
      Gürzenich Orchestra of Cologne
      Markus Stenz, conductor

      The Seventh Symphony is a key work in Henze‘s symphonic production; his confrontation with the classical- romantic tradition is particularly evident here. “Number 7 of my orchestral pieces is the one that comes closest to the model of the classical symphony”, he once stated. Until he wrote this one, Henze had not composed any symphonies for over a decade and meanwhile even admitted to the “impossibility” of “creating any more symphonies today”. This work became a great success, however, which the listener will be able to palpably experience with the help of this recording by the Gürzenich Orchestra of Cologne.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Symphonie Nr. 7 (1983/84)
        • 1.1. Tanz – Lebhaft und beseelt10:37
        • 2.2. Ruhig bewegt12:23
        • 3.3. Unablässig in Bewegung04:54
        • 4.4. Ruhig, verhalten08:29
      • Sieben Boleros für großes Orchester (1998)
        • 5.1. La irascible (Die Jähzornige)02:51
        • 6.2. La alabanza (Ein Lobgesang)02:58
        • 7.3. La expectación (Erwartung)01:57
        • 8.4. El pavo real (Der Königspfau)02:59
        • 9.5. La soberbia (Hochmut)03:48
        • 10.6. Dolor (Schmerz)02:10
        • 11.7. El gran paso de la Reina Arábica (Großartige Tanzschritte der arabischen Königin)03:33
      • 12.Ouvertüre zu einem Theater (2012)05:13
      • 13.L’heure bleue. Sérénade (Die blaue Stunde, aus: L’Upupa und der Triumph der Sohnesliebe, Oper, 2001)03:47
      • Total:01:05:39