Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
DuoVia!: Harald Oeler & Sinn Yang Antonio Vivaldi / Astor Piazzolla: 8 Jahreszeiten / 8 Seasons OC 429 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 July 2024 Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 429
Release date13/05/2014
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Piazzolla, Astor
  • Vivaldi, Antonio

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
      Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992)

      8 Seasons

      Sinn Yang, violin
      Harald Oeler, accordion

      The Duo ViA! (Sinn Yang & Harald Oeler) made their debut in 2009 with the programme Seasons at the Heidelberg Spring Festival. At that time, it required a great deal of courage to present to the public, in a sold-out hall, one of the most popular and most frequently played classical works, Vivaldi’s I quattro stagioni in combination with Astor Piazzolla’s Las cuatro portenas. For the Duo, the programme Seasons was might have felt similarly when he designated his Four Seasons in the series of twelve violin concertos as “a bold adventure of harmony and invention” (“Il Cimento dell’Armonia e dell’Invenzione”).

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Piazzolla – Primavera Porteño Frühling05:24
      • 2.Vivaldi – L’Estate – Der Sommer (I. Allegro non molto)05:13
      • 3.Vivaldi – L’Estate (II. Adagio)02:07
      • 4.Vivaldi – L’Estate (III. Presto)02:54
      • 5.Piazzolla – Otoño Porteño Herbst05:54
      • 6.Vivaldi – L’Inverno – Der Winter (I. Allegro non molto)03:18
      • 7.Vivaldi – L’Inverno (II. Largo)02:08
      • 8.Vivaldi – L’Inverno (III. Allegro)03:33
      • 9.Vivaldi – La Primavera – Der Frühling (I. Allegro)03:21
      • 10.Vivaldi – La Primavera (II. Largo)02:19
      • 11.Vivaldi – La Primavera (III. Allegro)04:07
      • 12.Piazzolla – Verano Porteño Sommer06:35
      • 13.Vivaldi – L’Autunno – Der Herbst (I. Allegro)05:34
      • 14.Vivaldi – L’Autunno (II. Adagio molto)02:30
      • 15.Vivaldi – L’Autunno (III. Allegro)03:07
      • 16.Piazzolla – Invierno Porteño Winter07:11
      • Total:01:05:15