Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Eight Strings Present OC 837 11 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 08 December 2023 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format11 Audio CD
Ordering NumberOC 837
Release date19/05/2012
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Cirri, Giovanni Battista
  • Halvorsen, Johan
  • Kukal, Ondrej
  • Ravel, Maurice
  • Schulhoff, Erwin
  • Ströble, Tim

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Eight Strings - Present

      Halvorsen: Sarabande con Variazioni
      Kukal: Present
      Ströble: Abschied, Nachts
      Cirri: Duette
      Schulhoff: Zingaresca
      Ravel: Sonate für Violine & Violoncello

      Eight Strings
      (Valeria Nasushkina & Mikael Samsonov)

      The new CD by Eight Strings could be presented under the motto „virtuosic and inventive“ – so diverse and new are the pieces they present.
      Take the piece that has given this CD its title, for example: Present by Ondrej Kukal, a work that extends far beyond the limits of any piece for cello and violin.
      The most famous piece on this CD, however, must certainly be the Sonata for Violin & Violoncello by Maurice Ravel. It was written in 1922 – and dedicated to no one less than Claude Debussy.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Johan Halvorsen (1864-1935)
        (theme from G.F. Händel)
        • 1.Sarabande con Variazioni in G minor09:42
      • Ondrej Kukal (* 1964)
        • 2.Present07:47
      • Tim Ströble
        • 3.Abschied03:32
        • 4.Nachts03:46
      • Giovanni Battista Cirri (1724-1808)
        • 5.Duet, I.03:34
        • 6.Duet, II02:52
        • 7.Duet, III03:17
      • Erwin Schulhoff (1894-1942)
        • 8.Zingaresca03:36
      • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        Sonata for Violin and Violoncello
        • 9.Allegro04:48
        • 10.Très vif03:22
        • 11.Lent05:14
        • 12.if, avec entrain05:42
      • Total:57:12