Klassik  Soloinstrument  Allgemein
Stefanie Schumacher Unanswered Questions OC 405 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 19 June 2024 Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 405
Release date27/09/2011
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Borboudakis, Minas
  • Janáček, Leoš
  • Khotimski, Masha
  • Safaian, Arash
  • Traiger, Laurence

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Unanswered Questions
      Masha Khotimski: Unanswered Questions (2011)
      Leoš Janáček: Auf verwachsenem Pfade (1911)
      Minas Borboudakis: Diffracted Thoughts (2010/2011)
      Arash Safaian: Alpha (2010/2011)
      Laurence Traiger: Empathy (2010)

      Stefanie Schumacher, accordion

      Stefanie Schumacher was born near Freiburg and is a member of the „Ensemble Zeitsprung.“ She performs regularly as a guest with other contemporary ensembles such as the „Ensemble Oktopus.“
      With works that she has herself commissioned, her goal is to allow the direct emotional expression particularly associated with the accordion in folk music to influence the contemporary creation of new music for her instrument.
      „On an Overgrown Path“ by Leoš Janáček is the centrepiece of the present CD recording.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Chapter 1: Olga
        1–3 Masha Khotimski (*1980) - Unanswered Questions (2011)
        • 1.Moment00:54
        • 2.Search01:33
        • 3.Windy sunspot03:24
      • Chapter 2: Leoš
        Leoš Janáček
        • 4.Our evenings03:36
        • 5.A blown-away leaf03:05
        • 6.Come with us!01:17
        • 7.The Madonna of Frydek 03:36
        • 8.They chattered like swallows02:31
        • 9.Words fail!02:01
        • 10.Good night!03:46
        • 11.Unutterable anguish03:54
        • 12.In tears03:01
        • 13.The barn owl has not flown away!03:58
      • Chapter 3: Alone
        • 14.Minas Borboudakis (*1974) - Diffracted Thoughts (2010/2011)10:50
        • 15.Arash Safaian (*1981) - Alpha (2010/2011)09:57
        • 16.Laurence Traiger (*1956) - Empathy (2010)06:15
      • Epilogue
        • Total:01:03:38