Klassik  Soloinstrument  Gitarre
Roland Mueller Guitar Favourites OC 791 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 01 November 2021 Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 791
Release date23/03/2011
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Brouwer, Leon
  • Domeniconi, Carlo
  • Dyens, Robert
  • Gómez Crespo, Jorge
  • Granados, Enrico
  • Patino, Adrian
  • Sor, Fernando
  • Yocoh, Yuquijiro

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Guitar Favourites
      Works by Carlo Domeniconi, Leon Brouwer, Yuquijiro Yocoh, Enrico Granados, Fernando Sor, Adrián Patiño, Jorge Gómez Crespo, Robert Dyens

      Roland Mueller, guitar

      On this CD, the Swiss guitarist Roland Müller has brought together works for the guitar that are particularly popular and frequently requested in concert. The origins of the composers represented here illustrates the global relevance of the guitar, which is equally significant in the works of composers in Europe as it is in Latin America and Asia.
      Any list of the most famous composers for the guitar would certainly include the Cuban Leo Brouwer, whose melancholy “Un dia di noviembre” can be heard here. Other sounds from the South American continent come from Jorge Gomez Crespo and Adrian Patiño.
      Carlo Domenico, Enrique Granados, Fernando Sor and Roland Dyens represent the musical tradition of old Europe. The piece “Sakura” by Yuquijiro Yocoh introduces the colors of Japan to this varied program.
      Roland Mueller studied with Jury Clormann in Winterthur, Karl Scheit in Vienna and Sonja Prunnbauer in Freiburg. He performs concerts in many countries in Europe and in North America and gives master classes in the USA and Europe.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Carlo Domeniconi (*1947)
        • 1.103:53
        • 2.201:35
        • 3.305:46
        • 4.404:35
      • Leo Brouwer (*1939)
        • 5.Un dia de Noviembre05:43
      • Yuquijiro Yocoh (*1925)
        • 6.Sakura06:37
      • Enrique Granados (1867–1916)
        • 7.Danza Española No. 505:07
        • 8.Danza Española No. 406:22
        • 9.Danza Española No. 1004:41
        • 10.Danza Española No. 1105:38
      • Fernando Sor (1778–1839)
        • 11.Mozart-Variations op. 908:54
      • Adrián Patiño (1895–1951)
        • 12.Nevando está03:44
      • Jorge Gómez Crespo (1900–1971)
        • 13.La norteña03:50
      • Roland Dyens (*1955)
        • 14.Tango en skaï02:58
      • Total:01:09:23