Klassik  Weihnachten
Hansjörg Albrecht & Münchener Bach-Chor Frohlocket ihr Völker auf Erden - Deutsche romantische Weihnacht OC 924 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 24 June 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 924
Release date03/09/2009
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Albrecht, Hansjörg
  • Becker, Albert
  • Biller, Georg Christoph
  • Brahms, Johannes
  • Bruch, Max
  • Cornelius, Peter
  • Gruber, Frans Xaver
  • Gulbins, Max
  • Hoyer, Karl
  • Humperdinck, Engelbert
  • Karg-Elert, Sigfrid
  • Loewe, Carl
  • Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Felix
  • Raphael, Günter
  • Reger, Max
  • Rheinberger, Joseph Gabriel
  • Schreck, Gustav
  • Strauss, Richard
  • Wolf, Hugo

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Deutsche romantische Weihnacht
      Mendelssohn, Humperdinck, Cornelius, Loewe, Brahms, Bruch u.v.a.
      Münchener Bach-Chor, Brass-Ensemble Hannes Läubin, Peter Kofler, Stefan Schilli, Florian Sonnleitner, Michael Volle, Babette Haag
      Hansjörg Albrecht, Orgel und Leitung

      From dark to light – this could be an alternative title for this audio journey through the Christmas festival. Hansjörg Albrecht has put together famous Christmas choruses and songs from the German Romantic period to create a musical Christmas story which starts with the annunciation of Jesus’ birth and continues via the crib scene to finish with the jubilant chorus Frohlocket ihr Völker auf Erden (Rejoice Ye People on Earth). The moods and colours of the programme are as varied as the ensembles heard here. The core ensemble is the Munich Bach Choir directed by Hansjörg Albrecht, reinforced by first-class soloists and musicians such as Michael Volle, currently one of the leading concert and opera singers, and Babette Haag, an internationally renowned drummer. Three of the interpreters are drawn from the ranks of the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra: Hans Läubin (brass ensemble), permanent guest principal trumpeter, Stefan Schilli, principal oboist, and Florian Sonnleitner, leader. A Christmas CD which is extraordinary in every respect, which draws together traditional repertoire in a dramaturgically coherent sequence to create a Christmas concert.

      Tracklist hide