Klassik  Chor/Lied
Andreas Bauer Kanabas Love And Despair OC 490 CD
Currently not in stock. Not available anymoreWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 490
Release date17/09/2021
  • Baumgartner, Tanja Ariane: Mezzosopran
  • Januschke, Karsten: Dirigent
  • Kanabas, Andreas Bauer: Bass
  • Latvian Festival Orchestra
  • Bartók, Béla
  • Dvorák, Antonín
  • Rachmaninov, Sergei
  • Verdi, Giuseppe
  • Wagner, Richard

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Andreas Bauer Kanabas - LOVE AND DESPAIR

      Andreas Bauer Kanabas, bass
      Tanja Ariane Baumgartner, mezzo-soprano
      Latvian Festival Orchestra
      Karsten Januschke
      , conductor

      With the Latvian Festival Orchestra directed by Karsten Januschke, German bass Andreas Bauer Kanabas unleashes passions of love, treason and despair in a well-chosen programme of arias. At the point of deception, the soul not only experiences the greatest disappointment, but also clarity and truthfulness. Andreas Bauer Kanabas traces these moments of deep longing and melancholy with interpretations that are rooted in great emotional power.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Giuseppe VERDI (1813–1901)
        • 1.ERNANI. De Silva. Act 1: Aria e Cabaletta “Che mai vegg’io... Infelice!... e tuo credevi” – “Infin che un brando vindice”05:51
        • 2.DON CARLOS. Philippe II. Act 3: Aria “Elle ne m’aime pas”10:03
      • Richard WAGNER (1813–1883)
        • 3.TRISTAN UND ISOLDE. König Marke. Act 2: Monolog “Tatest du’s wirklich?”12:51
      • Sergej RACHMANINOV (1873–1943)
        • 4.ALEKO. Aleko. Cavatina “Ves tabort spit”06:00
      • Giuseppe VERDI
        • 5.MACBETH. Banco. Act 2: Aria “Studia il passo... Come dal ciel precipita”04:04
        • 6.NABUCCO. Zaccaria. Act 2: Aria “Vieni, o Levita!” – “Tu sul labbro de’ veggenti”05:53
      • Antonin DVORÁK (1841–1904)
        • 7.RUSALKA. Vodni. Aria “Beda, Beda... Celý svet nedá ti, nedá”05:13
      • Bela BARTÓK (1881–1945)
        • 8.Bluebeard’s Castle, op. 11, Sz 48. Blaubart and Judith. Door 7: “Lásd a régi asszonyokat” *09:13
        • Total:59:08