Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Valeria Zorina Soundmaps Extended Realities OC 492 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 25 July 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 492
Release date16/07/2021
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Aguirre, Louis Franz
  • Biber, Heinrich Ignaz Franz
  • Platini, Giacomo
  • Saint-Saëns, Camille
  • Vecsey, Franz von
  • Ysaÿe, Eugène

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Soundmaps Extended Realities

      Eugène Ysaÿe (1858–1931)
      1 Poème Élégiaque in D Minor, Op. 12

      Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber (1644–1704)
      2–4 Rosary Sonata IX – The Carrying of the Cross, C98

      Louis Franz Aguirre (*1968)
      5–8 Four Nocturnes With Masks (2017)*

      Franz von Vecsey (1893–1935)
      9 Nuit du Nord

      Giacomo Platini (*1967)
      10-13 Four Souvenirs for violin and piano (2018)*

      Camille Saint-Saëns (1835–1921)
      14 Dance Macabre, op. 40

      * World Premiere Recording NEW compositions dedicated to the violinist

      Valeria Zorina, violin
      Evgeny Sinaiski, piano

      7 Colours Spectrum
      7 Different Tunings on
      3 Different Violins
      One Violinist and One Pianist
      Absolutely free from usual tuning!
      The World of Total Scordatura

      These works explore the possibilities of a violin’s scordatura i.e. alternative tunings of the violin strings. Such experimentation with the potential effects was already present in the works of Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber and runs right through the history of music, from Ysaÿe and Camille Saint-Saëns to contemporary works that are recorded here for the first time.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Eugène Ysaye (1858-1931)
        • 1.Poème Élégiaque in D Minor, Op. 1213:56
      • Heinrich Ignaz Franz Biber (1644-1704) - Rosary Sonata IX - The Carrying of the Cross, C98
        • 2.Sonata02:09
        • 3.Courante, Double03:34
        • 4.Finale01:20
      • Louis Franz Aguirre (*1968) - Four Nocturnes With Masks (2017)
        • 5.Winter01:36
        • 6.Dies Irae01:58
        • 7.Adoration02:22
        • 8.Dust of Snow03:34
      • Franz von Vecsey (1893-1935)
        • 9.Nuit du Nord05:16
      • Giacomo Platini (*1967) - Four Souvenirs for violin and piano (2018)*
        • 10.I01:48
        • 11.II01:21
        • 12.III01:46
        • 13.IV00:44
      • Camille Saint-Saens (1835-1921)
        • 14.Dance Macabre, op. 4006:51
      • Total:48:15