Klassik  Chor/Lied
Rafael Fingerlos & Sascha El Mouissi Fremde Heimat OC 1711 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till 29 March 2023 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1711
Release date15/05/2020
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Brahms, Johannes
  • Schubert, Franz

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Fremde Heimat

      Rafael Fingerlos, Baritone
      Sascha El Mouissi, Piano

      The wanderer motif is a central theme in German 19thcentury romanticism. In this selection of songs, compiled by Rafael Fingerlos, the wanderer goes through various stages: From the desire to move into the wide world, full of curiosity and enthusiasm, to achieve freedom by leaving home.
      Foreign countries and foreign languages appear to the hiker on his journey.
      At some point the feeling of nostalgia for home and the desire to return mingle. Which home is the hiker looking for? An unfinished journey ends in peace, between strangers and home.
      Rafael Fingerlos is accompanied by pianist Sascha El Mouissi.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Keinen hat es noch gereut (Johannes Brahms)03:06
      • 2.Die stille Stadt (Alma Mahler)02:52
      • 3.Auf einer Wanderung (Hugo Wolf)03:41
      • 4.Nachtgang (Richard Strauss)02:48
      • 5.Ach Lieb, ich muss nun scheiden (Richard Strauss)01:50
      • 6.Reiselied (Robert Fürstenthal)01:36
      • 7.Der Musensohn (Franz Schubert)02:01
      • 8.Jillian of Berry (Peter Warlock)00:37
      • 9.Wandrers Nachtlied II (Franz Schubert)01:56
      • 10.Rest, sweet nymphs (Peter Warlock)02:43
      • 11.My native land (Charles Ives)01:44
      • 12.Es ritt ein Ritter (Johannes Brahms)02:28
      • 13.Reiselied (Felix Mendelssohn)02:43
      • 14.Zueignung (Richard Strauss)01:43
      • 15.Wie rafft ich mich auf (Johannes Brahms)03:40
      • 16.Die Stadt (Franz Schubert)02:40
      • 17.In der Fremde (Robert Schumann)01:54
      • 18.Mein Wagen rollet langsam (Robert Schumann)03:37
      • 19.Willkommen und Abschied (Franz Schubert)03:18
      • 20.Über allen Gipfeln ist Ruh (Albin Fries)03:13
      • 21.Deine Händ mecht i gspian03:11
      • Total:53:21