Klassik  Chor/Lied
Rafael Fingerlos & Sascha El Mouissi Stille und Nacht OC 1879 CD
4 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 04 April 2023 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1879
Release date02/11/2017
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Brahms, Johannes
  • Böhm, Carl
  • Fürstenthal, Robert
  • Schubert, Franz
  • Schumann, Clara
  • Schumann, Robert
  • Strauss, Richard

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Rafael Fingerlos, baritone
      Sascha El Mouissi, piano

      On the occasion of the 200th anniversary of the song Silent Night, the Salzburg baritone Rafael Fingerlos, who grew up in the Silent Night community of Mariapfarr im Lungau, and his piano partner Sascha El Mouissi, have approached the subjects of “silence” and “night” in a completely new manner. The mostly secular, lovingly selected settings by a variety of romantic composers forms a counterpoint to the customary repertoire of Christmas CDs. Well-known songs and precious musical-literary rarities result in a particularly variegated, deeply essential sonic image and a moving experience for listeners. In addition, an authentic recording concept containing the entire spectrum of dynamics convincingly leads the listener into the concert hall. A total of 26 pieces of music following a clear dramaturgical order, including a world premiere recording (Rudolf Polsterer’s late romantic work Time Stands Still), form a predominantly secular calendar for the Advent season. As time progresses, it also dedicates itself to sacred repertoire and, after Peter Cornelius’s chorale setting The Kings, ultimately  nds its ful lment with the world-famous Christmas song Silent Night. This masterwork by Joseph Mohr and Franz Xaver Gruber has been recorded here in its original version for two male voices and guitar (tenor. Bernhard Berchtold, guitar: David Bader) with all six verses.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Das war der Tag der weißen Chrysanthemen (Robert Fürstenthal)01:52
      • 2.Breit’ über mein Haupt (Richard Strauss)01:26
      • 3.Ich stand in dunklen Träumen (Clara Schumann)01:57
      • 4.Lust der Sturmnacht (Robert Schumann)01:36
      • 5.Notturno (Robert Fürstenthal)03:01
      • 6.Die Stille (Robert Schumann)01:21
      • 7.Dein blaues Auge hält so still (Johannes Brahms)01:44
      • 8.Heimliche Aufforderung (Richard Strauss)03:08
      • 9.Still wie die Nacht (Carl Bohm)02:54
      • 10.Allerseelen (Richard Strauss)02:53
      • 11.Im Abendrot (Franz Schubert)03:47
      • 12.Der Wanderer an den Mond (Franz Schubert)01:55
      • 13.Der Gang zum Liebchen (Johannes Brahms)01:30
      • 14.Da unten im Tale (Johannes Brahms)02:05
      • Total:31:09