Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Rudens Turku Souvenirs · Musiktage with Rudens Turku & friends OC 1832 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 July 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1832
Release date31/07/2015
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Doppler, Franz
  • Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Felix
  • Paganini, Niccolò
  • Schostakowitsch, Dmitri

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Music Days - Rudens Turku & Friends

      Franz Doppler (1821–1883)
      Duettino sur des motifs américains for flute, violin and piano, Op. 37 (adaptation by András Adorján)

      Niccolò Paganini (1782–1840)
      Sonata Concertata for guitar and violin, Op. 61, No. 2 in A major

      Dmitri Schostakowitsch (1906–1975)
      Five Pieces for two violins and piano

      Niccolò Paganini
      Duetto Concertante No. 3 for violin and bassoon in D major

      Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809–1847)
      Trio for flute, violoncello and piano in D minor, Op. 49

      Rudens Turku, violin
      András Adorján, flute
      Yumiko Urabe, piano
      Franz Halasz, guitar
      Lena Neudauer, violin
      Malte Refardt, bassoon
      Wen-Sinn Yang, cello
      Adrian Oetiker, piano

      Rudens Turku is the artistic director of the Starnberg Music Days and of the Music Days of the Olympic Region of Seefeld, which will take place in August for the seventh time.
      It is therefore fitting to have a CD with many friends of Rudens Turku ready for release. The programme is challenging and the artists are of the highest calibre.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Franz Doppler (1821–1883)
        • 1.Duettino sur des motifs américains für Flöte, Violine und Klavier op. 37 (Bearb. András Adorján) Allegro Vivace – Andantino – Moderato maestoso (Hail Columbia) – Maestoso (The star-spangled banner) – Allegro con moto (Boatman dance)07:11
      • Niccolò Paganini (1782–1840) - Sonata Concertata für Gitarre und Violine - A-Dur op. 61 Nr. 2
        • 2.I. Allegro spiritoso06:57
        • 3.II. Adagio, assai espressivo03:12
        • 4.III. Rondeau: Allegretto con brio. Scherzando02:17
      • Dmitri Schostakowitsch (1906–1975) - Fünf Stücke für zwei Violinen und Klavier
        • 5.I. Präludium: Moderato02:03
        • 6.II. Gavotte: Tranquillo, molto leggiero01:42
        • 7.III. Elegie: Andantino02:06
        • 8.IV. Walzer: Tempo di Valse. Moderato01:41
        • 9.V. Polka: Vivace01:25
      • Niccolò Paganini - Duetto Concertante Nr. 3 für Violine und Fagott D-Dur
        • 10.I. Allegro con brio poco scherzando08:37
        • 11.II. Petite Romance: Larghetto01:29
        • 12.III. Polacchina: Andantino con grazia05:24
      • Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809–1847) - Trio für Flöte, Violoncello und Klavier d-Moll op. 49
        • 13.I. Molto Allegro agitato09:19
        • 14.II. Andante con moto tranquillo06:09
        • 15.III. Scherzo. Leggiero e vivace03:44
        • 16.IV. Finale. Allegro assai appassionato08:34
      • Total:01:11:50