Klassik  Chor/Lied
Singer Pur SOS – Save Our Songs! OC 560 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 1-2 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 560
Release date04/05/2006
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Traditional

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      German folksongs newly arranged

      After releasing its Echo-prizewinning CD with contemporary vocal compositions as well as its fascinating CD “Herztöne” (Heartbeats) – an absolute surprise success, vocal sextet Singer Pur now presents its newest work: SOS – Save Our Songs! The recording approaches German folksongs in a completely unconventional manner – arrangements of old songs by modern composers in very different styles. These arrangements run the gamut from conservatively modern to jazzy-popular, often with a humorous approach and joyfully making use the virtuosity that Singer Pur is so capable of – but they always maintain high artistic standards. No parodies, but new interpretations that demonstrate a true love and appreciation for the touching, always current folksong texts and melodies.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Auf einem Baum ein Kuckuck saß (bearb. von Kerschek)
      • 2.Der Mai ist gekommen (bearb. von Hawley)
      • 3.Rosestock Holderbüh (bearb. von Wittrich)
      • 4.Zu Regensburg auf der Kirchturmspitz (bearb. von Ochmann)
      • 5.Es klappert die Mühle (bearb. von Schmidl)
      • 6.Wenn alle Brünnlein fließen (bearb. von Heidloff)
      • 7.Mädle, ruck, ruck, ruck (bearb. Wittrich)
      • 8.Es geht ein dunkle Wolk herein (bearb. von Füting)
      • 9.Es, es, es und es (bearb. von Hawley)
      • 10.Wenn ich ein Vöglein wär (bearb. von Beckschäfer)
      • 11.Feinsliebchen, du sollst mir nicht barfuß gehn (bearb. von Friemel)
      • 12.Bunt sind schon die Wälder (bearb. von Buchenberg)
      • 13.Heißa Kathreinerle (bearb. von Mäntyjärvi)
      • 14.Ach, bittrer Winter (bearb. von Mäntyjärvi)
      • 15.Komm, lieber Mai (bearb. von Reißmann)
      • 16.Nun will der Lenz uns grüßen (bearb. von Lack)
      • 17.Der Kuckuck und der Esel (bearb. von Veen)
      • 18.Ein Jäger längs dem Weiher ging (bearb. von Kerschek)
      • 19.Kein schöner Land (bearb. von Braun)
      • 20.In stiller Nacht (bearb. von Hawley)
      • 21.Der Mond ist aufgegangen (bearb. von Huber)
      • 22.Guten Abend, gut' Nacht (bearb. von Beckmann)