Klassik  SoloInstrument mit Orchester
Hansjörg Albrecht & Münchener Bach-Orchester & Martin Schmeding Grand Musical Entertainment- Händel for Organ & Orchestra OC 1821 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 19 June 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1821
Release date07/05/2015
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Händel, Georg Friedrich

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Georg Friedrich Händel

      Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (from Solomon) for organ
      Concerto in C Major (from Saul) for organ and orchestra
      Music for the Royal Fireworks for organ
      Saul, King of Israel (three suites from Saul) for organ and orchestra: Suite I “Halleluja”, Suite II “Carillon”, Suite III “Resurrection”

      Martin Schmeding, organ · Münchener Bach-Orchester Hansjörg Albrecht, conductor

      This new CD by Hansjörg Albrecht contains the Arrival of the Queen of Sheba and the Music for the Royal Fireworks, two of Handel‘s best-known works, transcribed for organ and recorded in Handel‘s baptismal church, the Marktkirche in Halle. These magnificent sounding solo works, as well as the newly arranged concertos for organ and orchestra, will convey a great deal of Handel‘s unbridled playfulness to the listener: a fine counterpart to Farinelli‘s divine voice and a “Grand Musical Entertainment” for the buyer.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Arrival of the Queen of Sheba (from Solomon HWV 67) for organ
        • 1.Allegro03:35
      • Concerto in C Major(from Saul HWV 53) for organ and orchestra
        • 2.Allegro04:06
        • 3.Larghetto01:47
        • 4.Allegro02:50
      • Concerto in D Major Music for the Royal Fireworks HWV 351 for organ
        • 5.Ouverture08:22
        • 6.Bourrée01:11
        • 7.La Paix04:17
        • 8.La Réjouissance01:28
        • 9.Menuett I & II02:47
      • Saul, King of Israel (three suites from Saul HWV 53) for organ and orchestra Suite No. 1 Hallelujah
        • 10.Allegro02:58
        • 11.Larghetto02:43
        • 12.Trio: Ardito01:09
        • 13.Larghetto – Tempo ordinario (Fuga)02:00
        • 14.Andante larghetto02:59
        • 15.Allegro02:40
      • Suite No. 2 Carillon
        • 16.Ouverture05:15
        • 17.Andante allegro01:16
        • 18.Gavotte01:16
        • 19.Andante allegro01:43
        • 20.Largo04:17
        • 21.Improvisation01:50
        • 22.Andante allegro00:47
      • Suite No. 3 Resurrection
        • 23.Largo assai04:13
        • 24.Largo02:00
        • 25.Capriccio01:45
        • 26.Allegro00:46
        • 27.Marcia (Grave)02:45
        • 28.Quasi recitativo00:30
        • 29.Finale (Allegro)05:45
      • Total:01:19:00