Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
L' Accademia giocosa Georg Philipp Telemann: Sonaten, Trios, Concerti OC 897 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 13 December 2023 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 897
Release date08/07/2014
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Telemann, Georg Philipp

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)

      Concerto Français in G minor for 2 oboes, 2 violins, 2 violas, bassoon and b.c. TWV 53:g1
      Trio in D major for 2 violins and b.c., TWV 42:D13
      Trio in G minor for transverse flute, violin and b.c., TWV 42:g13
      Concerto in B-flat major for 2 violins, viola and b.c., TWV 43:B1
      Concerto in D major for transverse flute, strings and b.c., TWV Annex 51: D
      Sonata in E minor for 2 oboes, bassoon, 2 violins, 2 violas and b.c., TWV 50:4

      L’accademia giocosa
      Stefan Schilli, baroque oboe
      Tobias Vogelmann, baroque oboe
      Valérie Gillard, baroque violin
      David van Dijk, baroque violin
      Marije Grevink, baroque violin
      Shunske Sato, baroque violin
      Anja Kreynacke, baroque viola
      Lothar Haass, baroque viola
      Johannes Berger, baroque violoncello
      Makiko Kurabayashi, baroque bassoon
      Alexandra Scott, violone
      Peter Kofler, harpsichord

      Telemann’s musical legacy is extremely extensive and comprises all the customary musical genres of his time. Typical of Telemann are cantabile melodies, inventively applied timbres and, especially in his late works, unusual harmonic effects as well. The instrumental works frequently reveal the strong influence of French and Italian music, and occasionally folkloristic Polish influences as well. Stefan Schilli, solo oboist of the Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, has strongly committed himself to this repertoire on BR Klassik; this forms the basis for the creation of the present CD with Schilli’s “Accademia giocosa” as a co-production with that broadcasting station.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Concert François g-Moll für 2 Oboen, 2 Violinen, 2 Violen, Fagott und B. c., TWV 53:g1
        • 1.Grave et detaché02:45
        • 2.Allegro01:53
        • 3.en Loure – Trio – en Loure da Capo04:37
        • 4.Grave04:46
        • 5.Allegro02:03
      • Trio D-Dur für 2 Violinen und B. c., TWV 42:D13
        • 6.Largo01:30
        • 7.Allegro02:41
        • 8.Adagio00:54
        • 9.Allegro01:53
      • Trio g-Moll für Traversflöte, Violine und B. c., TWV 42:g13
        • 10.Adagio01:51
        • 11.Allegro01:45
        • 12.Adagio01:13
        • 13.Allegro01:39
      • Konzert B-Dur für 2 Violinen, Viola und B. c., TWV 43:B1
        • 14.Allegro01:55
        • 15.Adagio00:55
        • 16.Vivace03:24
      • Konzert D-Dur für Traversflöte, Streicher und B. c., TWV Anh. 51:D
        • 17.Affettuoso02:53
        • 18.Allegro04:04
        • 19.Adagio02:27
        • 20.Menuet – Presto – Menuet da Capo03:21
      • Sonata e-Moll für 2 Oboen, Fagott, 2 Violinen, 2 Violen und B. c., TWV 50:4
        • 21.Gravement03:36
        • 22.Alla breve02:28
        • 23.Air01:38
        • 24.Tendrement03:43
        • 25.Gay02:19
      • Total:01:02:13