Klassik  SoloInstrument mit Orchester
Iskandar Widjaja & Berliner Camerata Johann Sebastian Bach: Precious Refuge OC 896 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 July 2024 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 896
Release date07/02/2014
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Bach, Johann Sebastian

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

      Sonata III in C major, BWV 1005
      Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in F minor, BWV 1056
      Sonata II in A minor, BWV 1003
      Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in A minor, (No. 1), BWV 1041

      Iskandar Widjaja, violin
      Berlin Camerata

      The enormously talented violinist with Indonesian roots, Iskandar Widjaja, is unswervingly pursuing his course and knows exactly what he wants.

      This coming June he will perform concertos with Christoph Eschenbach in Munich and Bad Kissingen, and just a few days ago he played for Maestro Lorin Maazel.

      The present second CD for OehmsClassics presents, alongside works for solo violin by Bach, two violin concertos with the Berlin Camerata, recorded at the Jesus-Christus Church in Berlin-Dahlem.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Sonate III C-Dur, BWV 1005
        • 1.Adagio04:55
        • 2.Fuga12:34
        • 3.Largo03:34
        • 4.Allegro assai03:28
      • Konzert f-Moll, BWV 1056
        (für Cembalo, hier einen Ton höher transkribiert für Violine)
        • 5.Allegro03:26
        • 6.Adagio03:09
        • 7.Presto03:03
      • Sonate II a-Moll, BWV 1003
        • 8.Grave04:28
        • 9.Fuga07:39
        • 10.Andante05:13
        • 11.Allegro03:50
      • Violinkonzert a-Moll, BWV 1041
        • 12.2/4 a-Moll03:22
        • 13.Andante05:40
        • 14.Allegro assai03:16
      • Total:01:07:37