Klassik  Soloinstrument  Klavier
Michael Korstick Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Vol. 4 OC 617 SACD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 17 July 2024 Price: 15.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatSuper Audio CD
Ordering NumberOC 617
Release date07/01/2008
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Beethoven, Ludwig van

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      No longer an insider’s tip, Michael Korstick’s Beethoven cycle received euphoric reviews right from the start. Korstick’s approach, which combines uncompromising faithfulness to the printed text with temperament and pianistic brilliance, inspires, polarizes and sets standards. On Volume 4, Michael Korstick performs the three sonatas from opus 10, which represent the classical sonata at its highest level, as well as the Sonata opus 13, the “Grande Sonate Pathétique”, which marked a breakthrough in Beethoven’s philosophy and a change of direction toward the romantic era.

      Tracklist hide

      SACD 1
      • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827) Sonata No. 5 in C minor op. 10/1
        • 1.Allegro molto e con brio04:43
        • 2.Adagio molto09:49
        • 3.Prestissimo03:57
      • Sonata No. 6 in F major op. 10/2
        • 4.Allegro08:09
        • 5.Allegretto03:52
        • 6.Presto03:52
      • Sonata No. 7 in D major op. 10/3
        • 7.Presto06:29
        • 8.Largo e mesto13:01
        • 9.Menuetto: Allegro02:32
        • 10.Rondo: Allegro03:54
      • Sonata No. 8 in C minor op. 13 “Grande Sonate Pathétique”
        • 11.Grave – Allegro di molto e con brio08:57
        • 12.Adagio cantabile06:16
        • 13.Rondo: All04:05
      • Total:01:19:36