Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Reinhard Goebel & Bayerische Kammerphilharmonie Leopold Mozart OC 1844 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1844
Release date01/07/2016
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Mozart, Leopold

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Leopold Mozart (1719-1787)

      Serenata in D major for trumpet (solo), trombone (solo), 2 violins, viola, 2 oboes, 2 horns, 2 trumpets, tympani and basso continuo (LMV VIII:9)

      Concerto in E-flat for 2 horns (soli), 2 violins, viola and basso continuo (LMV IX:9)

      Sinfonia in G major (Neue Lambacher) for 2 violins, viola, 2 oboes, 2 horns and basso continuo (LMV VII:G16)

      Aljoscha Zierow, trumpet
      Fabrice Millischer, trombone
      Carsten Duffin, horn
      Philipp Römer, horn
      bayerische kammerphilharmonie (Bavarian Chamber Philharmonic)
      Reinhard Goebel, conductor

      The compositional production of Leopold Mozart (born in 1719) has only been handed down in fragments. In Salzburg, where he lived from 1738 until his death, only sacred compositions by him are preserved in the Cathedral library. His oeuvre is thus – seriously decimated – only preserved in “secondary sources” from South German-Austrian monastery and libraries of the nobility, although – since special research has been carried on in Augsburg – the repertoire of Sinfonias is now growing. It is meanwhile out of the question, however, that “a big fish will be caught” again like the Serenade discovered during the 1970s at Seitenstetten Monastery. In the recording presented here, one can gain an overall impression of the composer’s oeuvre. And better interpreters than the bayerische kammerphilharmonie under Reinhard Goebel can hardly be found.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Serenade in D-Dur für Trompete (Solo), Posaune (Solo), 2 Violinen, Viola, 2 Oboen, 2 Hörner, 2 Trompeten, Pauke und Basso (LMV VIII:9)
        • 1.Intrada – Molto allegro07:36
        • 2.Andante04:53
        • 3.Menuetto03:59
        • 4.Andante05:26
        • 5.Allegro moderato05:41
        • 6.Adagio02:08
        • 7.Menuetto03:49
        • 8.Allegro05:02
        • 9.Presto04:33
      • Konzert in Es-Dur für 2 Hörner (Soli), 2 Violinen, Viola und Basso (LMV IX:9)
        • 10.I. Allegro04:04
        • 11.II. Andante04:51
        • 12.III. La Caccia – Allegro02:56
      • Sinfonia G-Dur – Neue Lambacher für 2 Violinen, Viola, 2 Oboen, 2 Hörner und Basso (LMV VII:G16)
        • 13.I. Allegro07:45
        • 14.II. Andante un poco Allegretto03:11
        • 15.III. Menuetto03:03
        • 16.IV. Allegro06:51
      • Total:01:15:48