Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Stefan Schilli Charles Koechlin: Chamber Music for Oboe OC 1823 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 06 June 2020 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1823
Release date26/08/2015
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Koechlin, Charles

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Charles Koechlin (1867-1950)

      Au loin for English horn and piano, Op. 20
      Monodie for Oboe d’amore (Le Repos de Tityre), Op. 216

      Stefan Schilli (oboe, English horn, oboe d’amore)
      Oliver Triendl, piano

      Sonate à Sept for oboe, flute, harp and string quartet, Op. 221
      Trio for oboe, clarinet and basson, Op. 206

      Stefan Schilli, oboe · Henrik Wiese, flute
      Christopher Corbett, clarinet · Marco Postinghel, bassoon
      Cristina Bianchi, harp · Daniel Giglberger, violin
      Heather Cottrell, violin · Anja Kreynacke, viola
      Kristin von der Goltz, violoncello

      Charles Koechlin is known to many as the composer of the Seven Stars Symphony and the Jungle Book. That he was capable of far more is shown here by oboist Stefan Schilli together with his numerous guests for this CD production. This is chamber music of the finest kind, served on a silver platter for musical gourmets!

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • Sonate für Oboe und Klavier, op. 58
        • 1.I. Allegro moderato. Pastorale - La terre - Les travaux des champs - Le soir Très modéré mais sans lenteur07:12
        • 2.II. Scherzo. Danses de Faunes. Allegro vivo06:29
        • 3.III. Andante. Le soir dans la Campagne. Très calme, presque adagio04:39
        • 4.IV. Final. Allegro moderato, sans trainer08:12
      • Trio d’anches für Oboe, Klarinette und Fagott, op. 206
        • 5.I. Choral. Grave et serein, presque adagio02:43
        • 6.II. Fugue. Allegro (non troppo)02:46
        • 7.III. Andante. Très calme04:10
        • 8.IV. Final. Allegro (animé, plus rapide que le 1er Allegro)04:09
      • Au loin Chant für Englischhorn und Klavier, op. 20
        • 9.Au loin 04:42
      • Sonate à 7 für Oboe, Flöte, Harfe und Streichquartett, op. 221
        • 10.I. Andante (sans trainer)02:28
        • 11.II. Allegro02:45
        • 12.III. Andante (presque adagio et très doux)04:16
        • 13.IV. Final. Allegro (décidé et très animé)03:48
      • Le repos de Tityre Monodie für Oboe d’Amore, op. 216/10
        • 14.Très calme, dans le sentiment d’une pastorale04:38
      • Total:01:02:57