Klassik  Chor/Lied
Singer Pur Horizons OC 1714 CD
3 Copies immediately available. Shipping till 23 September 2019 Price: 13.98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1714
Release date13/08/2019

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide



      Spirituality makes connections far beyond individual cultural and religious boundaries. Hence SINGER PUR’s pursuit of linking spirituality from different world religions, regions and cultures. May the spiritfilled music inspire you, move you and guide you from the exotic to the familiar.
      SINGER PUR’s discography consists of more than 25 CDs, several of which have received awards: two were awarded Le Choc de l’Année by the French music magazine Le Monde de la Musique; a further three were recognised by the ECHO Klassik Awards in 2005, 2007 and 2011. In 2013 SINGER PUR received the prestigious Caeciliaprijs (Belgium).

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Spiritus ubi vult spirat – Pfingst-Communio
      • 2.Shir hammaalot leDavid – Salomone Rossi
      • 3.Veni, creator spiritus (1. Vers) – Pfingst-Hymnus
      • 4.Du'a for the Closing of the Eyes of the Dead – Mohammed Fairouz
      • 5.Otche Nash (Vater unser) – Nikolai Kedrov
      • 6.Tu septiformis munere (Veni, creator spirtus, 3. Vers) – Pfingst-Hymnus
      • 7.Dum complerentur dies Pentecostes – Giovanni P. da Palestrina
      • 8.Ndikhokhele Bawo – Xhosa Traditional
      • 9.Shen khar venakhi – Georgischer Hymnus
      • 10.Written on a Rainy Night – Chen Yi
      • 11.It is Enough – Joanne Metcalf
      • 12.Durme, durme – Sephardisches Volkslied
      • 13.Einmal wandelt Läuten durch mich hin – Hans Schanderl
      • 14.Spiritus ubi vult spirat – Pfingst-Communio
      • 15.Ash'ar – Sandeep Bhagwati
      • 16.Horizons – Péter Louis van Dijk
      • 17.Supplication for Peace – Ivan Moody
      • 18.Accende lumen sensibus (Veni, creator spirtus, 4. Vers) – Pfingst-Hymnus
      • 19.Süß ist das Licht – Laurence Traiger
      • 20.Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott – Johann Sebastian Bach
      • 21.Come Unto Me – Omerror Dawson