Klassik  Oper
Reinhard Goebel & Deutsche Radio Philharmonie Saarbrücken Kaiserslautern & VokalEnsemble Köln Johann Michael Haydn: Andromeda und Perseus OC 911 2 CD
1 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Donnerstag, 21. Februar 2019 Price: 26,99 EURO

Detailed information hide

Format2 Audio CD
Ordering NumberOC 911
Release date06.11.2006
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Haydn, Johann Michael

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Reinhard Goebel, conductor
      Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Saarbrücken · VokalEnsemble Köln
      Heike Porstein · Christine Wolff · Max Ciolek · Raimund Nolte
      Gunter Cremer, narrator

      Now that Reinhard Goebel, pioneer in the world of historically informed early music performance, has officially declared that his work with Musica Antiqua Köln is coming to an end, we now encounter him in a new role: as conduc-tor of a modern symphony orchestra. But Goebel’s move away from original instruments does not mean that he will be restricting himself to the standard repertoire! In his first opera production, Goebel presents a seldom heard work by late 18th century composer Michael Haydn, “Andromeda and Perseus”, composed in 1787 and premiered in Salzburg. This release is the first CD of the historic German setting of the libretto as found in Haydn’s original score. The unimaginably virtuosic arias and recitatives are linked by modern texts that compellingly lead us through the drama.

      Tracklist hide

      hide CD 1
      • Act 1
        • 1.Sinfonia05:18
        • 2.Recitativo accompagnato Andromeda “Sind dies, o Amor”02:50
        • 3.Arie Andromeda “Liebe, sind das die Freuden”06:34
        • 4.Text “Die Küste Äthiopiens”.01:03
        • 5.Rezitativ “Aber welch ein Schwarm”01:24
        • 6.Chor: “Güt’ge Götter”03:01
        • 7.Text “Da kommt Perseus”00:06
        • 8.Perseus: “Cefeo, ich eile hin”00:19
        • 9.Text “Perseus ist der einzige”01:02
        • 10.Chor “Lebe, o Königstochter”04:12
        • 11.Arie Perseus: “Tod, ja, war deine Losung”04:44
        • 12.Text “Perseus und Andromeda”00:22
        • 13.Rezitativ Phineus: “Was soll ich beginnen”02:50
        • 14.Arie Phineus: “Götter, ach”10:02
        • 15.Text “Andromeda wünscht”00:14
        • 16.Cavatina “Ach, erhöre”02:51
        • 17.Text “Ihr Vater Kepheus”00:19
        • 18.Arie Kepheus: “Soll mein Bruder”02:40
        • 19.Text “Während Andromeda”00:08
        • 20.Terzett “Ja, bei Dir”06:10
      • Total:56:09
      more CD 2
      • Act 2
        • 1.Arie Perseus: ”Du hast mir, o König”06:03
        • 2.Text “Perseus ist am Ziel”.00:35
        • 3.Arie Phineus: “Geh Tyrann”05:32
        • 4.Text “Phineus will”.00:26
        • 5.Arie Andromeda: “Treuer Liebe”.06:10
        • 6.Text: “Andromeda himmelt”00:21
        • 7.Chor “Seht Perseus”01:29
        • 8.Arie Kepheus: “Es nahen die Augenblicke”.04:11
        • 9.Text “In das allgemeine Glück”00:20
        • 10.Kepheus ‘’Welch ein Lärmen”03:44
        • 11.Text “Nach Phineus’ Attentat”.00.31
        • 12.Arie Perseus: “Beglücken die Menschen”06:54
        • 13.Text ”Perseus und Andromeda”00:35
        • 14.Rezitativ “Perseus hör auf”04:11
        • 15.Quartett ”Nun ist der Tag”04:58
        • 16.Coro “Freude schenket”03:05
      • Total:48:34