Klassik  SoloInstrument mit Orchester
Mozarteumorchester Salzburg & Ivor Bolton Louis Spohr: Die letzten Dinge (WoO 61) Oratorium nach Worten der hl. Schrift OC 438 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Donnerstag, 21. März 2019 Price: 12,99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 438
Release date08.07.2014
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Spohr, Louis

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Louis Spohr (1784-1859)

      The Last Judgement (WoO 61)
      Oratorio based on Holy Scriptures

      Sally Matthews, soprano
      Katharine Goeldner, mezzo soprano
      Jeremy Ovenden, tenor
      Andrew Foster-Williams, bass
      Salzburg Bach Choir
      Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra
      Ivor Bolton, conductor

      The Salzburg Mozarteum Orchestra dedicates itself here to a “forgotten master”. In drastic, enigmatic images of the Apocalypse of St. John, Louis Spohr’s oratorio The Last Judgement deals with the fundamental questions of humanity: justice, responsibility and redemption. Shortly after its world premiere, one could say that this work was an international success. Since the Spohr Year of 2009 it has returned to concert stages all over the world and was performed brilliantly in Salzburg on 6 June 2013. OehmsClassics presents a live recording here of this concert from the Mozarteum.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Nr. 1 Ouvertüre07:20
      • Erster Teil / First Part
        • 2.Nr. 2 Soli e Coro Preis und Ehre ihm06:29
        • 3.Nr. 3 Recitativo Steige herauf01:46
        • 4.Nr. 4 Solo e Coro Heilig, heilig01:55
        • 5.Nr. 5 Recitativo Und siehe , ein Lamm, das war verwundet02:05
        • 6.Nr. 6 Solo e Coro Das Lamm, das erwürget ist02:46
        • 7.Nr. 7 Recitativo e Coro Und alle Kreatur / Betet an03:35
        • 8.Nr. 8 Recitativo Und siehe, eine große Schar02:50
        • 9.Nr. 9 Soli e Coro Heil, dem Erbarmer04:33
      • 10.Nr. 10 Sinfonia07:36
      • Zweiter Teil
        • 11.Nr. 11 Recitativo So spricht der Herr05:03
        • 12.Nr. 12 Duetto Sei mir nicht schrecklich in der Not04:56
        • 13.Nr. 13 Coro So ihr mich von ganzem Herzen suchet02:17
        • 14.Nr. 14 Recitativo Die Stunde des Gerichts01:03
        • 15.Nr. 15 Coro Gefallen ist Babylon05:52
        • 16.Nr. 16 Soli e Coro Selig sind die Toten03:46
        • 17.Nr. 17 Recitativo Sieh, einen neuen Himmel02:15
        • 18.Nr. 18 Recitativo e Quartetto Und siehe, ich komme bald01:06
        • 19.Nr. 19 Soli e Coro Groß und wunderbarlich sind deine Werke07:00
      • Total:01:14:13