Klassik  Soloinstrument  Gitarre
Eduardo Fernández Eduardo Fernández plays Giuliani OC 401 CD
Currently not in stock. Available in 4-6 weeksWould you like to get informed if this article is in stock?
Please enter your e-mail address and confirm our data privacy statement. Your e-mail address will be only used for a one-time e-mail notification and will be deleted afterwards. In any case your e-mail address will be deleted after 6 months.
I have read the data privacy statement and agree to the use of my e-mail address for a one-time stock information notification.
Price: 12.99 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 401
Release date08/06/2011
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Giuliani, Mauro

Press infoshide

More releases of this artisthide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Mauro Giuliani was one of the greatest guitar virtuosos of the 19th century. Over 200 of his guitar compositions have come down to us. He lived in Vienna from 1806 until 1819, which was the age of his artistic heyday. In 1819, he moved back to Italy, the country of his birth, first to Rome and then to Naples, where he died in 1829. His compositional style reflects the various places where he settled, apparent in how he joins the Italian bel canto with the Viennese classic style.

      Eduardo Fernández, born in 1952 in Uruguay, is one of the world’s leading guitarists. After winning the guitar competitions in Porto Allegre, Brazil and Radio France, Paris, he participated in the 1975 Andrés Segovia competition on Mallorca and won First Prize. He gave his US debut in New York in 1977; his debut in London’s Wigmore Hall followed in 1983. One of the focal points of his work is historic guitars and performance practice. For this recording, however, he plays a modern guitar at a slightly lower pitch.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • SONATINA OP. 71 NO. 2
        • 2.I. Andantino espressivo03:54
        • 3.II. Andantino grazioso02:14
        • 4.III. Allegretto con brio03:02
      • LE GIULIANATE OP. 148
        • 5.I. La Risoluzione 05:59
        • 6.II. Lo Scherzo03:11
        • 7.III. L’Amoroso04:39
        • 8.IV. Giocoso04:45
        • 9.V. L’Amronia03:51
        • 10.VI. Il Sentimentale03:33
        • 11.VII. La Melanconia02:27
        • 12.VIII. L’Allegria

        • 13.VARIATIONS ON “RUHM UND LIEBE” OP. 10506:03
        • 14.SONATA EROICA OP. 15009:27
      • Total:55:25