Klassik  Soloinstrument  Klavier
Andrea Benecke Johann Mattheson: Die Wohlklingende Fingersprache OC 1837 CD
2 Copies immediately available. Shipping till Dienstag, 26. Februar 2019 Price: 13,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1837
Release date01.10.2015
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Mattheson, Johann

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Johann Mattheson (1681-1764)

      Die wohlklingende Fingersprache (The Harmonious Language of the Fingers: Fugues and Suite Movements)
      Sonata per Clavicembalo

      Andrea Benecke, piano

      On her first CD for OehmsClassics, Andrea Benecke occupies herself with a composer who was justifiably called a universal genius during his own time: Johann Mattheson.
      Mattheson composed no few than six operas, 33 oratorios, orchestral works and chamber music. For this recording, Andrea Benecke consciously chose a modern concert grand piano, for this instrument brings out the singing quality of Mattheson’s style.

      Tracklist hide

      CD 1
      • 1.Fuga I in G02:31
      • 2.Fuga II in c03:29
      • 3.Fuga III in F03:31
      • 4.Fuga IV in B03:13
      • 5.Allemande01:13
      • 6.Corrente01:26
      • 7.Gavotta02:46
      • 8.Fuga V in Es03:22
      • 9.Fuga VI in c06:03
      • 10.Fughetta02:19
      • 11.Fuga VII in f05:31
      • 12.Fuga VIII: Sinfonia, Fuga in C06:20
      • 13.Fuga IX in F03:21
      • 14.Burla01:27
      • 15.Fuga X in G09:59
      • 16.Seriosità02:56
      • 17.Fuga XI in c03:00
      • 18.Fuga XII in G03:14
      • 19.Sonata per Clavicembalo08:01
      • Total:01:13:42