Klassik  Kammermusik Instrumental
Trio CAYAO & Ander Perrino & Jarkko Riihimäki & Iskandar Widjaja Tangos aus Finnland und Argentinien OC 1812 CD
In Stock. Immediately available. Shipping till Freitag, 23. November 2018 Price: 13,98 EURO

Detailed information hide

FormatAudio CD
Ordering NumberOC 1812
Release date01.10.2014
Players/ContributorsMusicians Composer
  • Ferrer, Horacio
  • Gardel, Carlos
  • Korepta, Zbigniev
  • Mononen, Unto
  • Piazolla, Astor
  • Potillo de la Luz, Cesar
  • Riihimäki, Jarkko
  • Salgan, Horacio Adolfo
  • Widjaja, Iskandar

Press infoshide

More releases of this artishide

    You may be interested in these titles toohide

      Description hide

      Tangos from Finland and Argentina

      Trio CAYAO
      Iskandar Widjaja, violin
      Ander Perrino, double bass
      Jarkko Riihimäki, piano

      The founder of the Trio on this CD, Jarkko Riihimäki, has this to say about it: “I wrote the pieces on Tango Fuego especially for my Berlin Trio CAYAO. They are my friends and colleagues, Iskandar Widjaja on the violin and Ander Perrino on the double bass. I hold both of them in very high esteem for their virtuosity and joy of playing. All three of us come from different countries and different musical cultures. But when we play together, we develop a common language, not only in my tangos but also in many other wonderful pieces: a language that reflects our feelings, our temperament and our joy in living.”

      Tracklist hide

      hideCD 1
      • 1.Tango Fuego Vivo (Jarkko Riihimäki)04:46
      • 2.Tähdet meren yllä (Unto Mononen, Text Tuuli Solja, © Warner/Chappell Music Finland OY)04:50
      • 3.Locura (Jarkko Riihimäki)05:51
      • 4.Contigo en la distancia (Cesar Portillo de la Luz – © Peer Int’l Corp. – Peermusic AB)06:04
      • 5.Kasztany (Zbigniev Korepta, Text Krystyna Wodnicka, © Warner/Chappell Music Finland OY)05:30
      • 6.El día que me quieras (Carlos Gardel)05:16
      • 7.Soledad (Astor Piazzolla – © 1969 Editorial Lagos, Sadaic)07:24
      • 8.#lastminute (Jarkko Riihimäki)05:27
      • 9.Milongíta finlandesa (Jarkko Riihimäki)02:28
      • 10.Don Agustin Bardi (Horacio Adolfo Salgan – © 1950 Warner/Chappell Music Argentina, Sadaic)03:28
      • 11.Chiquilin de Bachin (Astor Piazzolla and Horacio Ferrer – © 1968 Editorial Lagos, Sadaic)04:47
      • 12.Sikosaari (Jarkko Riihimäki)06:41
      • Total:01:02:32
      moreCD 2
      • 1.Bonus Track: Iskandar Widjaja – BURN (mp4-video)